+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: bug-eyed pup!

mar
    mar is offline Village Puppy

Default bug-eyed pup!

I'm new to this, and about to adopt a pug puppy... but
    I have a question that no website seems to have the answer to - so
    I figured I'd ask you all... the experts. :)

I'm planning to adopt a pug puppy from a breeder.
    I had the chance to see them in person - and needless to say; they are absolutely adorable.
    The one in particular that we want to get is about 2 months old and extremely BUG-EYED!
    It definitely wouldn't be a deal breaker for me.. but I'm curious to know if this is more prominent in
    pug puppies, and eventually 'even out' as they get older? lol
    I can't believe I'm asking - but again - I'm new to this. Curious to know

6 Beautiful Pugs is offline Village Caretaker of the Old & Broken

Wall-eyed or bug-eyed? I would be very cautious with a pup who's eyes bug out really far, they will be far more prone to eye injuries or catastrophes, like the eye popping out of the socket. Wall eyes, or eyes that look out to the sides, are not a concern unless you are planning on breeding or showing the dog. Do you have any pics?

Take care,
    Lisa
    In a gentle way, you can shake the world.

- Mohandas Gandhi

Snifter is offline Moderator/Village Merchant

What Lisa said. If the problem is the eyes looking out in different directions this is not unusual and frequently improves as the pug ages.

Bella, mummy to Snifter and Toddy!

http://avrilmunson.wordpress.com

4. Remove Advertisements
    PugVillage.com
    Advertisements

Charlie Baby is offline Village Mayor

Charlie is 7 months old and his eyes still point in different directions. He's perfectly fine and it doesn't stop him from being a non-stop ball of energy!

KismetPuggies is offline Village VP