Making clothes for pugs, patterns, etc.
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Making clothes for pugs, patterns, etc.

PKMousie is offline Village Puppy

Default Making clothes for pugs, patterns, etc.

Does anyone here have simple patterns for making clothes for a pug? I'm no expert at sewing, but I do have a good sewing machine and the confidence to try new things, so I thought that making some outfits for Peaches would be a great way to get into a new hobby. Besides, I'm sure Peaches would love custom clothes made only for her!

I don't want anything too fancy, t-shirts, sweaters, and jammies would be best for now I think. Is there someplace I could buy patterns? Is there an online resource that people here use?

I know that pugs are shaped a bit differently than other small doggies, so patterns that take this into consideration would be best. :)

Please let me know! I will be sure to document the process with many photos. :)
    Millions of Peaches, Peaches for me!

The Pugdads is offline Village Royalty

Quote Originally Posted by PKMousie
    Does anyone here have simple patterns for making clothes for a pug? I'm no expert at sewing, but I do have a good sewing machine and the confidence to try new things, so I thought that making some outfits for Peaches would be a great way to get into a new hobby. Besides, I'm sure Peaches would love custom clothes made only for her!

I don't want anything too fancy, t-shirts, sweaters, and jammies would be best for now I think. Is there someplace I could buy patterns? Is there an online resource that people here use?

I know that pugs are shaped a bit differently than other small doggies, so patterns that take this into consideration would be best. :)

Please let me know! I will be sure to document the process with many photos. :)