How do I make my pug stop barking like crazy
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: How do I make my pug stop barking like crazy

edward is offline New to the Village

Default How do I make my pug stop barking like crazy

Somehow my sister convinced my parents to get a dog 2 years ago, and we got a pug. I never had a dog before and I'm not good at training. I need help, though.

She likes to bark like a madgirl, whenever a friend comes over, the doorbell rings, or the garbage truck/UPS guy drives up.

One time 2 pool guys came to check out the pool and it looked like she was ready to attack them.

As soon as the doorbell rings she runs up to the door and won't stop barking. When my friends come over she runs around them in circles barking, if I try to put up a gate to keep her from bothering us in my room she starts barking/yelping at the gate, then quickly gets bored and leaves.

I don't know what to do, I don't like having to pick her up everytime I answer the door. It makes recieving a package a nightmare as I'm scared shes going to run out or attack the delivery guy when I open the door.

FourteenLegs is offline Village Diva

Don't despair, this CAN be fixed without too much trouble!!

I am not the training expert here, there are a few people on the board who will give EXPERT advice, but I'll get things started.