My pug Lilly's sudden death.
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: My pug Lilly's sudden death.

foreverlillysmommy is offline New to the Village

Unhappy My pug Lilly's sudden death.

Hi, my name is Kayla and I am new to pug village. I had a 5 month old pug named Lilly, and she was so amazing. About 2 weeks ago, I took Lilly into the vet to get spayed. Everything was going great, except for the cone of shame! A week after her surgery I noticed some swelling so I thought I would take her back in to get it checked out. Sure enough she had a little hematoma so the suggested I give her Acepromazine 25 mg tabs (then half of that) whenever she was just playing too hard. Still a little skeptical, I followed the vets orders, since I wanted little Lilly to heal up. Everything was fine, but almost a week later, she had a terrible cough in the morning. I was concerned, but still dropped Lilly off at my grandparents (I dropped her off their while I was at work everyday). They were also concerned so took her back into the vet. The vet diagnosed her with a ear infection and a URI, sent her on with medication and suggested soft food (so it would be easier on her.) My grandparents took her outside to potty, then brought her back in and gave her the new soft food. She started to choke on it, so my grandparents tried helping her, and when they failed to her back to the vet. She seizured and the Vet team could not save her. 3-12-14 she passed from choking to death. This really bothers me since Lilly loved food and eat anything and everything and NEVER choked. Could someone please explain this and provide closure?! This was so Sudden and UNEXPECTED. Has anyone else ever been through a situation like this?? Please help!!
    ❤❤ Lilly's Mommy ❤❤

Nilladakilla is offline Village VP

No advice. Sorry for your loss of Lilly.
    foreverlillysmommy likes this.
    Andrew
    Dad to Wonka and Miss Nilla

Olin's Mom is offline New to the Village