white wart like bumps under lip
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: white wart like bumps under lip

banditsmama:) is offline New to the Village

Default white wart like bumps under lip

hi everyone. im new to the pug village! my 1 year old pug bandit has developed 4 white bumps under his lip like on his chin. i took him to the vet and he told me they were warts and would go away soon and instructed me to give him a steroid pill every other day. its been over a week now and they seem to be getting bigger. another even seems to be appearing. i was just wondering if anyone else has had this problem or anything similar. thanks all!

lvmypugs is offline Village Mayor

My first Boston Terrier that I rescued had something like that when he was young. My vet back then asked me what I fed his food out of, and I told him a plastic dog dish. I was told to not use those as they were pourus(SP?) and now only feed out of ceramic for my dogs.

I have one pug that sometimes get a clogged hair folical that looks like what you are describing and I usually just apply a very warm rag compress on it so that it will break. If I were you, I'd take your furkid back to the vet for a recheck--- (Just my H/O).

Best wishes and keep us posted!
    Smiles!
    Carla :)

GingerSnap is offline Village Smart Cookie

Yep, sounds like adolescent pug acne. It's pretty common. Stainless steel or glazed ceramic or Pyrex won't harbor bacteria and will help, although may not eliminate it entirely.
    Ginger
    Mom to Jackson (fawn pug, age 7) and Sammy (black brindle pug/French bulldog, age 9ish or so)

4. Remove Advertisements
    PugVillage.com
    Advertisements

Tinker's mom is offline Village Royalty

to the village!!It does sound like acne and switching dishes may help! We found glass or ceramic the ticket.
    Jackie,Mom to Robbie & Stacy my human children and Tinker my furkid.