Anals, once again..
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Anals, once again..

katzintheclouds is offline Village Puppy

Default Anals, once again..

Okay guys, this anal gland thing is getting insane. I know how to do them myself, I used to be a tech so I can do it at home (Even though i'm worrying that it'll make him afraid of me!). I always give him a treat afterward, which helps. But it seems like just when I get caught up, and a few days pass, I make the mistake of letting him fall asleep on me & BAM. Anals. I did them just a week ago, and had not smelled anything until today. Then suddenly, voila, right on a new blanket of mine. I proceeded to check them again, to find that the left one was empty now but the right was very full. I went ahead & expressed it but it's really getting to me.

What foods have you guys tried that have helped? I'm willing to go to anything at this point. I switched away from Beneful to a higher fiber, but it obviously isn't working. It's given him more frequent bowel movements & it's obviously making his stools softer, but I honestly think it's counter productive.

Has pumpkin worked for anyone?

Melody is offline Village Mayor

What age does this usually start happening?

Tinker's mom is offline Village Royalty

Pumpkin worked for us for awhile but we're back to having full glands again. Tinker doesn't leak but she scouts around on the floor doing donuts.Lisa swears by raw as do several others here on the village.
    Jackie,Mom to Robbie & Stacy my human children and Tinker my furkid.

4. Remove Advertisements
    PugVillage.com
    Advertisements

katzintheclouds is offline Village Puppy