rescued pug .
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree7Likes

Thread: rescued pug .

klbsmommy14 is offline New to the Village

Default rescued pug .

Today I rescued two pugs , the female is very skiddish of everyone and everything, they said she had one pup and it was given away Friday . And the male dog had been ok except for his food and water being so gross . But the girl has a bad sore on the back of her neck which I am treating . But my question is should i be concerned that she only had one pup ?? she acts fine but very scared . And any advise on how to get her to trust me would be appreciated thnk you

Tinker's mom is offline Village Royalty

Hello & to the village! Thanks for adopting! Sounds like you have your hands full with two. I have no experience with this but I think it will probably take time and patience on your part for her to come around. Have they been to your vet? Keep us posted on their progress and post pics when you can, we do love pics!
    Jackie,Mom to Robbie & Stacy my human children and Tinker my furkid.

SiennasMommy is offline Village Royalty

Be patient with her as she's probably been thru a lot. I remember when we first got Sienna, it was tail down much of the time and she did not trust my husband at all (the puppy miller was a male). Let her get used to your house and your schedules. They like routine, so get into a routine with her.

Welcome to the Village and Thank you for rescueing these two and saving their lives.
    Sienna Foo Ming Geeting
    May 30, 2006 ~ January 11, 2021
    You will always always always be number one in my heart.
    I love you baby girl.

4. Remove Advertisements
    PugVillage.com
    Advertisements

staticjess is offline Village Senator