Tracheostomy
+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree7Likes
  • 5 Post By 6 Beautiful Pugs
  • 2 Post By Nina_W

Thread: Tracheostomy

rosebaby is offline New to the Village

Default Tracheostomy

I am new to PugVillage and am hoping someone might have information regarding this surgery. My Emmie is 1 1/2 years old and I was told that she has a laryngeal collapse and sometime in the future it will be necessary for her to have a tracheostomy in order to breathe. I have been so upset about the thought of having to put her thru this and would love to have contact with someone who has been through this and what should I expect? I also have her sister, Hannah, who is 8 months younger and I was wondering if playing could be a problem? They look so much alike it is hard to tell them apart. They are the love of my life! Hope to hear from someone about this unhappy situation.

CountryPug is offline Village Pug Pony & Brittany Wrangler

Welcome to Pug Village, I am so sorry to hear about your girl. Here are some links for you to read.

https://www.pugvillage.com/forum/pug-...rach-info.html

Dog Tracheostomy: About Heidi

Christa, Mom to Toby, Kelsey, Summer & Ellie Mae

missing Riley and Roxy, who are at the bridge
    and my precious Bella 11-2-07 - 05-6-12

Nina_W is offline Village Story Teller

Welcome!

I am sorry it's not under better circumstances. I have no advice.

We'd love some pictures of your wonderful puggy duo :)

4. Remove Advertisements
    PugVillage.com
    Advertisements

shaynapug is offline True Village Royalty

I'm so sorry that you're joining under this circumstance!!!!

Have you talked to her breeder???

You have been given the threads that we talked about it. I have no advice to give. Just positive thoughts that it's MUCH further down the line.....and that you are able to enjoy a lot of quality time with her being treated by meds and the proper amount of exercise.

Pug hugs!
    Diane
    Shayna Pugs
    http://www.midmichiganpugclub.com