Please Help / Advise Wanted - Getting a new foster pug
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Please Help / Advise Wanted - Getting a new foster pug

hollaatgates is offline New to the Village

Default Please Help / Advise Wanted - Getting a new foster pug

Hi everyone,

I'm new to the Pug Forum and a proud owner of a 2 1/2 year old little black pug named Tallulah who is like my child. I've been debating getting a second pug and have decided that fostering is the way to go (at least for the time being.) I've signed up with my local pug rescue and am getting my first foster next week, a 6 year old fawn female pug.

The reason I posted this is because to take in the foster pug I'm having to put down an additional $600 with my apartment complex in pet fees and a deposit. In order to offset the cost I entered the t-shirt design contest at the apartment (which has a grand prize of $500.)

If you all wouldn't mind taking 10 seconds to vote for my design (#18) at Windsor on The Lake Apartments Austin, TX I would be so appreciative. There's no sign-ups or anything- literally just takes a click.

Also- if anyone has any advise for me, the foster pug I'm getting was used to being an outside dog and is now going to be an inside dog. Any suggestions for making this transition as smooth as possible for the little pup?

Thank you all!

Tinker's mom is offline Village Royalty

Hello & to the village! Fostering is a great idea but you are aware there are many foster failures! You may not be able to give her back! Good luck!
    Jackie,Mom to Robbie & Stacy my human children and Tinker my furkid.

Adéloise is offline Village Puppy

Quote Originally Posted by hollaatgates View Post
    The reason I posted this is because to take in the foster pug I'm having to put down an additional $600 with my apartment complex in pet fees and a deposit. !
    This makes me grrrrrrr....!! Do people have to pay to have a second human kid?? Sorry, I needed to vent!!!